Academic Calender

Holidays, vacations and some important dates – 2019-20

Summer Break:

Summer break:

Thu, 16 May 2019 to Sun, 16 June 2019
(both days inclusive) (31 days)

Students to go home on:

Thursday, 16 May 2019

Students to arrive on:

Sunday, 16 June 2019

Classes to resume on:

Monday, 17 June 2019

Puja Vacation:

Puja Vacation:

Thu, 3 Oct 2019 to Wed, 30 Oct 2019
(both days inclusive) (28 days)

Students to go home on:

Thursday, 3 Oct 2019

Students to arrive on:

Wednesday, 30 Oct 2019

Classes to resume on:

Thursday, 31 Oct 2019

Annual Calender

Sr Occasion Day Date Month Year
1 Independence Day Thu 15 Aug 2019
2 Veda Vidyalaya Foundation Day Fri 16 Aug 2019
3 Janmashtami Sat 24 Aug 2019
4 Mahalaya Sat 28 Sept 2019
5 Puja Vacation Starts
(on Panchami) Students go home
Thu 3 Oct 2019
6 Kali Puja Sun 27 Oct 2019
7 Bhratri Dwitiya Tue 29 Oct 2019
8 Vacation ends, students arrive Wed 30 Oct 2019
9 After Vacation classes resume on Thu 31 Oct 2019
10 Sri Saradadevi’s Birthday Wed 18 Dec 2019
11 Christmas Tue 24 Dec 2019
12 National Youth Day Sun 12 Jan 2020
13 Swamiji’s Tithipuja Fri 17 Jan 2020
14 Republic Day Sun 26 Jan 2020
15 Saraswati Puja Thu 30 Jan 2020
16 Mahashivaratri Fri 21 Feb 2020
17 Sri Ramakrishna’s Birthday Tue 25 Feb 2020
18 Dol Yatra and Holi Mon 9 Mar 2020
19 Bengali New Year Tue 14 Apr 2020

Daily Routine for Students at Veda Vidyalaya

4.45 am

Rising Bell

5.15 – 6.00 am

Prayer

6.05 – 6.30 am

Pranams in Belur Math

6.30 – 7.00 am

Breakfast

7.00 – 9.15 am

Study

9.15 – 10.00 am

Washing and cleaning

10.00 am – 12.15 noon

Classes

12.15 – 1.00 pm

Lunch

1.00 – 4.00 pm

Classes

4.00 – 4.45 pm

Play

4.45 – 6.15 pm

Tiffin

6.15 – 7.00 pm

Prayer

7.00 – 8.45 pm

Study

8.45 – 9.15 pm

Exam

9.15 – 9.45 pm

Dinner

9.50 – 10.10 pm

Night reading

10.15 – 4.45 am

Sleep